Board Members

Board of Supervisors Group Picture 2023

District 1

Supervisor Rodrigo Espinoza

Rodrigo Espinosa

Supervisor, District 1
[email protected]

Represents: Celeste-Tuttle, City of Livingston, City of Merced, El Nido, Le Grand, Planada, Santa Nella (District 1 effective 2023)

District 1 Printable Map (PDF) | All Districts (PDF)

District 2

Supervisor Josh Pedrozo

Josh Pedrozo

Supervisor, District 2
[email protected]

Represents: City of Merced

District 2 Printable Map (PDF) | All Districts (PDF)

District 3

Supervisor Daron McDaniel

Daron McDaniel

Supervisor, District 3
[email protected]

Represents: Atwater, North Merced, Franklin-Beachwood, McSwain

District 3 Printable Map (PDF) | All Districts (PDF)

District 4

Supervisor Lloyd Pereira

Lloyd Pareira, Jr.

Supervisor, District 4
[email protected]

Represents: Ballico, City of Gustine, Cressey, Delhi, Hilmar, Snelling, Stevinson, Winton, and portions of Atwater

District 4 Printable Map (PDF) | All Districts (PDF)

District 5

Supervisor Scott Silveira

Scott Silveira

Supervisor, District 5
[email protected]

Represents: City of Dos Palos, City of Los Banos, Dos Palos Y, Midway, Santa Nella (District 5 through 2022) , South Dos Palos, and Volta

District 5 Printable Map (PDF) | All Districts (PDF)

Board History

According to records, Merced County was incorporated in 1855 and formed as a General Law County. The County seat was created April 19, 1855. The first supervisors were appointed and the first meeting was held in 1855. View the Board Member History for a list of all Merced County Supervisors from 1855 to present. This information is derived from Minute Records.